killofilms.blogg.se

Macbook intel core 2 duo teardown
Macbook intel core 2 duo teardown










I googled a solution and found a few people having the same problem I had but no one had a solution so I was left with trial and error. I checked online again to make sure I got the recommended hardware from iFixit's Airport repair page for the proper macbook model, I triple checked the model to make sure I was looking at the right one.

#Macbook intel core 2 duo teardown how to

I was baffled as to why there was a 3rd antenna port and how to connect it up with the 2 I had available. The new card had 3 little antenna slots for the antenna cables where as the old one only had 2. Upon opening the anti-static bag with the new airport card in it I noticed something. It all went pretty smoothly until I opened the anti-static bag with the new MacBook Core 2 Duo 802.11 Airport Extreme Card. The airport finally lost it's ability to turn on at all. My girlfriends macbook starting having issues connecting to the wireless router. If swopping out HD's use a dedicated SATA HD enclosure. A quick Google search and investigation of various blog threads seemed to point to the problem being the specifc USB/Firewire used for the HD enclosure so I switched to a Nexstar dedicated SATA enclosure and it worked perfectly!! Now I have a "new" Macbook for Christmas with 3GB RAM and over twice as much storage than before!!! My Advice After using a Sabrent SATA/IDE HD adaper to clone my existing drive, I got an error that memory could not be allocated and was not recognizable.

macbook intel core 2 duo teardown

The hard drive was a litle more challenging.

macbook intel core 2 duo teardown

I installed the 2GB RAM laer that evening and it worked perfect. I was up and running witihin 30 mins and able to Skype my family again in England for Christmas! Fabulous!. The parts arrived Christmas Eve as hoped, and I followed the instructions on Christmas morning to instal the card. Wirleless stopped working and could not load Adobe Elelements, or adiitional photos due to reaching limit on 200GB HD.










Macbook intel core 2 duo teardown